Adventure · Airplane · Airport · Architecture · Chapel · Flying · History · I Love Photography · Inspiration · Landscape · Motivation · Pasta · Photo · Photography · Postcard For Peace · Postcards · Postcrossing · Postoffice · San Antonio Texas · Snail Mail · The Good Life · Travel · Vintage

Postcard Update #5-Roma

rome_unknown-2

I received this wonderful postcard from Rome, Italy. On my Postcrossing account, I posted that I would love to receive a postcard from the Vatican. Well, I got my wish! A nice postcard pal sent me this card with the following message, “Dear Veronica, This is a little piece of Rome! In the middle you can see the Vatican, that’s why I choose this one for you! I hope you like it and hope that you can come soon to Italy!” 

I hope one day I can visit Rome, but until then, I will cherish the thought of someone in Italy sending this card to me.

Leave a Reply

