Abandoned · Adventure · Architecture · Buildings · History · I Love Photography · Landscape · Photography · San Antonio Texas · September · Travel

Abandoned Red Brick Building

There is a place in the southern part of San Antonio that I have been curious about for a very long time. Now, keep in mind that this building is abandoned and has graffiti everywhere, but it is an interesting site because of the look and feel of this place. I was only able to get photos of the property from the sides. I really wanted to get a shot of the front entrance, but because of traffic reason (and rush hour traffic) I could not get the shot I was aiming for.

I’ve read that this building was the site of St. John’s Seminary, but I am not too sure. If I am wrong about this or if you (the reader) know about this place, please let me know so I can update this page.

I have always been interested in older buildings and timeless architecture. Before, this place is torn down or renovated-I will try my best to find out more information.

September 24, 2016

 

Leave a Reply

