Adventure · Garden · History · I Love Photography · Inspiration · Landscape · Motivation · Photography · San Antonio Texas · The Good Life · Travel · Vintage

Blue Star Adventure

Date: Thursday, August 25, 2016 | Place: Blue Star Brewery, San Antonio, TX

Before I attended Theology on Tap, I had some time to walk around a check out the complex since I had not been there in a long while. The Blue Star Complex has changed drastically! I’ve never seen it this active before. I think the last time I was here, I attended one of my friends art shows and that was several years ago. There are more restaurants and the food smells amazing, but I wasn’t there to eat, I was there to explore and see what the place had to offer. Sometimes walking around to explore is fun. I came across many nooks and crannies that led to dead ends or another corner leading to a stairway or another shop. I guess the biggest impression I had was the Riverwalk. Overlooking the edge towards the river looked so serene and comforting, even I was standing in the middle of an urban jungle. Below there was a family of ducks and a small stream forming into a small waterfall. The sound of flowing water is very soothing, just thinking about it makes me sleepy. Anyway, after viewing the river, I headed towards the Blue Star Brewery Co. This place is THE place to be.

 

 

©Veronica Markland | August 25, 2016 | San Antonio, TX

Leave a Reply

